2021-2022 NC APSE Board of Directors

The board of directors of NCAPSE consists of fourteen representatives who are elected by the membership at large. The term of office for a board member is three years. After each three-year term, board members who desire to continue to serve on the board must be re-elected by the membership. Board membership is strictly voluntary and members of the board are not paid for their service. The executive board consists of the officers of the governing board and includes the president, vice president, treasurer and secretary. NCAPSE strives to secure board members from each of the three regions (east, central and west) of the state.

NC APSE Board Contact Information:

Executive Board

Bridget Hassan

Bridget Hassan

Executive Board President

Employment and IPS Services Director

Easter Seals UCP North Carolina and Virginia
3601 Gibson Road
Durham, NC 27703

Phone: 919-368-1463 / Cell: 919-368-1463
Email: bridget.hassan@eastersealsucp.com

Term: 10/1/19 – 9/30/22

Tracey Craven

Tracey Craven

Executive Board Vice-President

OE Enterprises, Inc.

348 Elizabeth Brady Rd.
Hillsborough, NC 27278

Phone: 919-413-7476 / Cell: 919-415-7476
E-Mail: cravent@oeenterprises.org

Term: 10/1/21 – 9/30/24

Michael Maybee

Michael Maybee

Executive Board Treasurer

CEO

Watauga Opportunities, Inc.

P.O. Box 2330
Boone, NC 28607

Phone: 828-264-5009 / Cell: 828-266-3689
E-mail: mmaybee@woiworks.org

Term: 10/1/19 – 9/30/22

Julie Mothorpe

Julie Mothorpe

Director of Employment Services

LIFESPAN, Inc.

908 McClellan Place
Greensboro, NC 27409

Office-336-852-1495 ext. 3406 
Cell: 336-580-7045
E-mail: jmothorpe@lafespanservices.org

Term: 10/1/21 – 9/30/24

Board Members

At Large Board Members

Tom Wilson

Tom Wilson

Cardinal Innovations Healthcare

201 Sage Rd.
Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Phone: (919) 413-7475
Email: wilsonta74@gmail.com

Term: 10/1/19 – 9/30/22

Rena Davenport

Rena Davenport

Physicians Alliance for Mental Health

3208 Oleander Dr.
Wilmington, NC 28408

Phone (910) 794-3929 / Cell: 910-264-5751
E-Mail: rdavenport@pamentalhealth.com

Term 10/1/20 – 9/30/23

Leigh Harrison

Leigh Harrison

Executive Board Secretary

Program Manager of Supported Employment

Community Partnerships, Inc.

3522 Haworth Drive
Raleigh, NC 27609

Phone: 919-781-3616 ext. 232 / Cell: 919-397-2720
E-Mail: leigh@communitypartnerships.org

Term: 10/1/19 – 9/30/22

Kathy Keith

Kathy Keith

Employment Specialist

Community Partnerships, Inc

3522 Haworth Drive
Raleigh, NC 27609

Phone: 919-781-3616 ext. 23 / Cell: 919-630-1615
E-mail: kkeith@communitypartnerships.org

Term:  10/1/21 – 9/30/24

Casey Corder

Casey Corder

Program Manager

Easter Seals UCP 

104 Ridge Lake Drive
Apex, NC 27539

Cell: 919-621-2109
Email: Casey.Corder@eastersealsucp.com

Term: 10/1/21 – 9/30/24

Stephen Rice

Stephen Rice

IPS Team Lead

Monarch

809 Tiffany Blvd.
Rocky Mount NC 27804

Tel: 252-443-6483
Email: sgrice@live.com

Term: 10/1/20 – 9/30/23

Michael Chapman

Michael Chapman

UNC TEACCH Autism Program

100 Renee Lynne Court
Carrboro, NC 27510

Phone (919) 966-8194
Email: mikechapman@unc.edu

Term: 10/1/19 – 9/30/22

Emily Duvall

Emily Duvall

Program Coordinator

LifeSpan
143 Iredell Ave.
Troutman, NC 28115

Phone: 704-289-0675
Email: eduvall@lifespan.org

Term: 10/1/21 – 9/30/24

Ashley Wilson

Ashley Wilson

IPS Trainer
UNC
316 McCarthy Drive
Clayton NC 27527
Phone: 910-689-7578
Email: Ashley_wilson@med.unc.edu

Term: 10/1/21 – 9/30/24

Regional Delegates

Courtney Horton

Courtney Horton

Cape Fear Vocational Services

1504 North Kerr Avenue
Wilmington, NC 28405

Phone: 910-251-2555 / Cell: 910-228-0093
E-Mail: chorton@capefeargh.org

East Region Delegate

Term: 10/1/20 – 9/30/23

Aimee Izawa

Aimee Izawa

Alliance 

4600 Emperor Blvd , Suite 200
Durham, NC 27703

Phone: (919) 651-8596     
Email: AIzawa@alliancebhc.org

Central Region Delegate

Term: 10/1/19 – 9/30/22

Alisha Tatum

Alisha Tatum

Senior Director of Community Programs

LIFESPAN, Inc.

1511 Shopton Road, Suite 1
Charlotte, NC 28217

Cell: 704-302-5179
E-mail: atatum@lifespanservices.org

West Region Delegate

Term: 10/1/21 – 9/30/24

Stacy Thompson

Stacy Thompson

Ex Officio Board Member

VR Liaison

101 N. Main Street, Suite 202
Louisburg NC 27549

Phone (919)496-3124
Email: Stacy.thompson@dhhs.nc.gov

Term: 10/15/19 – 9/30/22