NC APSE Board of Directors

The board of directors of NC APSE consists of fourteen representatives who are elected by the membership at large.

The term of office for a board member is three years. After each three-year term, board members who desire to continue to serve on the board must be re-elected by the membership. Board membership is strictly voluntary and members of the board are not paid for their service.

The executive board consists of the officers of the governing board and includes the president, vice president, treasurer and secretary. NC APSE strives to secure board members from each of the three regions (east, central and west) of the state.

NC APSE Board Contact Information:

Executive Board

Bridget Hassan

Bridget Hassan

Executive Board President

Conference Chair

Employment Services Director

Easter Seals UCP North Carolina and Virginia

3601 Gibson Road

Durham, NC 27703

Email: bridget.hassan@eastersealsucp.com

East Region

Term: 10/1/16 – 9/30/19

Tracey Craven

Tracey Craven

Executive Board Vice-President

OE Enterprises, Inc.

348 Elizabeth Brady Rd.

Hillsborough, NC 27278

E-Mail: cravent@oeenterprises.org

Central Region

Term: 10/1/15 – 9/30/18

Michael Maybee

Michael Maybee

Executive Board Treasurer

CEO

Watauga Opportunities, Inc.

P.O. Box 2330

Boone, NC 28607

E-mail: mmaybee@woiworks.org

West Region

Term: 10/1/16 – 9/30/19

Leigh Harrison

Leigh Harrison

Executive Board Secretary

Program Manager of Supported Employment

Community Partnerships, Inc.

3522 Haworth Drive

Raleigh, NC 27609

E-Mail: leigh@communitypartnerships.org

Central Region

Term: 10/1/16 – 9/30/19

Board Members

East Region

Courtney Horton

Courtney Horton

Board Member

Cape Fear Vocational Services

1504 North Kerr Avenue

Wilmington, NC 28405

E-Mail: chorton@capefeargh.org

East Region

Term: 10/1/17 – 9/30/20

Rena Davenport

Rena Davenport

Board Member

Physicians Alliance for Mental Health

3208 Oleander Dr.

Wilmington, NC 28408

E-Mail:rdavenport@pamentalhealth.com

East Region

Term 10/1/17 – 9/30/20

Macey Chovaz

Macey Chovaz

Board Member

Advocate

Consultant

146 Poteskeet Loop.

Southern Shores NC 27949

Email: maceydchovaz@gmail.com

East Region

Term: 10/1/17 – 9/30/20

Stephen Rice

Stephen Rice

Board Member

IPS Team Lead

Easter Seals UCP North Carolina & Virginia

2801 Neuse Blvd, New Bern, NC 28560

Email: Stephen.Rice@eastersealsucp.com

East Region

Term: 10/1/17 – 9/30/20

Central Region

Kathy Keith

Kathy Keith

Board Member

Employment Specialist

Community Partnerships, Inc

3522 Haworth Drive

Raleigh, NC 27609

E-mail: kkeith@communitypartnerships.org

Central Region

Term: 10/1/15 – 9/30/18

Kenneth Kelty

Kenneth Kelty

Board Member

ARC of the Triangle

5121 Hollyridge Drive Suite 100

Raleigh, NC 27612

Email: kkelty@arctriangle.org

Central Region

Term: 10/1/17 – 9/30/20

Michael Chapman

Michael Chapman

Board Member

Michael Chapman

UNC TEACCH Autism Program

100 Renee Lynne Court

Carrboro, NC 27510

Email: mikechapman@unc.edu

Central Region

Term: 10/1/16 – 9/30/19

Aimee Izawa

Aimee Izawa

Board Member

4600 Emperor Blvd , Suite 200

Durham, NC 27703

Email: AIzawa@alliancebhc.org

Central Region

Term: 10/1/16 – 9/30/19

Matt Diehl

Matt Diehl

Board Member

Center for Excellence in Community Mental Health

200 N. Greensboro Street

Suite C-6

Carrboro, NC 27510

Email: matt_diehl@med.unc.edu

Central Region

Term: 10/1/15 – 9/30/18

David Ingram

David Ingram

Board Member

NC Division of MH/DD/SAS

306 North Wilmington St

Raleigh, NC 27601

Email: David.Ingram@dhhs.nc.gov

Central Region

Term: 10/1/16 – 9/30/19

Tom Wilson

Tom Wilson

Board Member

Cardinal Innovations Healthcare

201 Sage Rd.

Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Email: wilsonta74@gmail.com

Central Region

Term: 10/1/16 – 9/30/19

West Region

Alisha Tatum

Alisha Tatum

Board Member

Senior Director of Community Programs

LIFESPAN, Inc.

1511 Shopton Road, Suite 1

Charlotte, NC 28217

E-mail: atatum@lifespanservices.org

West Region

Term: 10/1/15 – 9/30/18

Julie Mothorpe

Julie Mothorpe

Board Member

Director of Employment Services

LIFESPAN, Inc.

908 McClellan Place

Greensboro, NC 27409

E-mail: jmothorpe@lafespanservices.org

West Region

Term: 10/1/15 – 9/30/18

Beth Newcomb

Beth Newcomb

Ex Officio Board Member

VR Liaison

Station Square Suite 100

Rocky Mount, NC 27804

Email: Elizabeth.Newcomb@dhhs.nc.gov

Term: 1/1/15 – 9/30/18